Book store

Victoria Bookstore Hosts Book Launch June 11 – Saanich News



Munro’s Books is holding its first in-store book launch since the June 11 pandemic with Ordinary Monsters by local author JM Miro, also known as Steven Price. (Courtesy of Munro Books)

Victoria Bookstore hosts book launch on June 11

The launch of Ordinary Monsters marks the first in-store event since the start of the pandemic



Munro’s Books is preparing to host its first in-store book launch in two years.

The downtown Victoria store will launch Ordinary Monsters by local author JM Miro, also known as Steven Price, at 7 p.m. on June 11.

Steven’s previous book, By Gaslight, had been on the store’s bestseller list for several years.

The new novel, the first in a trilogy, is described as combining an eerie Victorian setting with a spellbinding tale of magic and intrigue.

“Fans of Leigh Bardugo, Deborah Harkness and Samantha Shannon will devour the story of Charlie and Marlowe, two children with mysterious powers who find themselves stalked by a figure of darkness: a man made of smoke,” the outlet writes.

The event will include refreshments, a short reading, giveaways and more.


Do you have a tip for the story? Email: [email protected]

follow us on Twitter and instagram, and like us on Facebook.

BooksVictoria